Current Council Members

The 11 member council was assembled in accordance with the North Carolina Session Law 2021-166 Chapter 169-4.

Appointed Members

Name Location Appointed By
Lawrence Baxter - Vice Chair Durham, NC Governor Cooper
Vijay Srinivasan Charlotte, NC  Governor Cooper
Agnes Gambill West Boone, NC  Lt. Governor Robinson
Douglas Hague  Matthews, NC  Sen. Berger
Leobardo Diosdado Sylva, NC Sen. Berger
Tariq Bokhari  Charlotte, NC  Speaker Moore
Stephanie Castagnier Dunn Wilmington, NC  Speaker Moore

Government Members

Name Agency
Commissioner Katherine M.R. Bosken - Chair NC Office of the Commissioner of Banks
Robert Croom NC Department of Insurance (Designee)
Bill Toole NC Secretary of State (Designee)
Phil Woods NC Department of Justice (Designee)